Cannot Delete of Load My SansDisc C240 1Gig

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
Dasha
Cannot Delete of Load My SansDisc C240 1Gig

Hi can anyone help please? I am a newbie with limited Computer knowledge! I Cannot Get My SansDisc c240 to Delete or Load from Jet Audio Media Player or ITunes or Windows Media player 11?

I loaded the current tracks from Windows Media player and they work fine in the car or wherever but I am not happy with ITunes Or Windows Media player 11 so I downloaded Jet Audio! The problem must be the SansDisc I have AutoDetect switched Off & MSC on?

Al 3 Media Players are acknowledging the SansDisc but none will Delete or Load from there

There are no files showing in the Sync List’s the tracks on the SansDisc Should be showing and that’s the Problem If I could see them in the List I could delete them and start again I am Beat I would be grateful for help Thanks, Dasha  

Peter Redmer
Well, I have to say that I am

Well, I have to say that I am not familiar with the Jet Audio program, nor have I ever used Windows Media Player 11 to manage my music.

It sounds like the problem resides in the "sync" feature, not in the SanDisk player itself. I have helped a family member with the WMP11 Sync feature, and let me tell you, it was a huge hassle.

To determine if your SanDisk player is working properly, why don't you just try manually copying music to the player? It should pop up as an external storage drive when you plug it in, and you should be able to drag files/folders over to it, simple as that. If that works, then at least you know that your player is functioning properly. You may have to adjust a setting in the player to do this. With the Sansa I used, I did not have to change anything to get it to show as an external drive.