kp53v85 more problems

14 posts / 0 new
Last post
Jimberlyn
kp53v85 more problems

I have a prblem with my kp53v85 sony tv.Four blinks - No vertical Deflection (V STOP), Screen goes to a single horizontal line then the video signal muted. Check IC1509, Q1505In the past, my red projector was out of focus and screen was too red. I refocused all three and pulled the front cover and removed red. The screen was dark in the foreground and bright in background so I compensated for this via main menu per movie, but still basically still the same result just very clear picture (shut the curtains and watch tv…Ha!). I was watching tv and heard a beep (no pop), and the set went off. Unplugged the set to reset and plugged in, turned on and 4 blinks.  Where is this ic and how to replace? I am a musician so I have soder exp. And some meters. Can you help me? 

zapdbf
Yes ic 1509 is the most

Yes ic 1509 is the most likely cause, the ic is cheep just try to replace it and see if it solves your problem, there is no way to test this ic. the Transistor q1505 can be tested but i would not suspect this at first. also check f1651 and f1652. Make sure these fuses are not blowen.

Smiles
Where are these parts located

Where are these parts located? I would like to try replacing them instead of trashing the unit. Can I get some kind of schematic or somekind of idea of where these are? I think the set is worth saving but not worth spending 7 or $800.00 on. After the work you already helped me through. I got it for free....cant beat that.

zapdbf
i don't have one in front of