Mitsubishi WS-65613

33 posts / 0 new
Last post
scott kent
Mitsubishi WS-65613

My Mitsubishi WS-65613 stopped working the other day. The green light would only blink off and on.  I tried to hold down the menu & device button to see if it would give an error code. It did not. After checking your site, I seen where this was a common problem that usually took only 4 capacitors to replace the bulging one. I got the capacitors, and soldered them in. I still had the same problem. A TV repairman came to the house and wanted to replace two circuit boards. (700.00) He tried this and it did not correct the problem. I had him take the new boards out and replace put the old back in. He told me that it was the DM board which would cost me $800.00. Since I have already replaced the capacitors, is there anything else you would recommend looking at. Please keep in mind that I have little to no knowledge of what I am looking at, but can solder fairly well.

Scott Kent

[email protected]

zapdbf
the dm module is mostly

the dm module is mostly surface mounted components, i am a tech and i would change the dm module over trying to component level troubleshoot i don;t think it is field serviceable anyway.

Larry Dillon
I beg to differ with you my

I beg to differ with you my friend. I have a  document that shows you on both types of DM modules how to disassemble and replace the capacitors. If you would like a copy of it, leave an e-mail address and I will be more then happy to share it with you. There are times that the capacitors will leak and ruin the board, or they went bad and knocked out the source voltage on the input of the DM board.

zapdbf
Larry Dillon said: I beg to