Novice computer user needs help with PalmT3 synching problem.

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Rose C.
Novice computer user needs help with PalmT3 synching problem.

I am not a techie & don't understand computer jargon.  I have a Palm Tungsten T3 that I use to organize my whole life,  I was trying to download some ebook readers Mobipocket, Ereader, and Adobe Reader,  After doing what I thought was downloading them I tried to synch them and got this msg.

"An Application on the PC failed to respond to a confirmation query,  This app.may need to be restarted."

It doesn't tell me which app.  I tried uninstalling all of them but still get the same msg when I try synching it,  Does anyone have any idea what I should do?  I would really appreciate it if anyone has had a msg like that before & if they were able to resolve this issue & how?

Thanks so much for your help?

Rose

Matt Whitlock
Make sure you're running the

Make sure you're running the latest version of your Palm Syncing software (Here's a link to download the latest version: http://www.palm.com/us/support/palmde..., and that the applications you're trying to install are compatible for use with the Palm T3.

Rose C.
I have a few more questions. 

I have a few more questions.  If I uninstalled the three e-reader programs why won't it synch?  Is there any way to figure out which app. is causing the problem?  I remember seing something in the

Adobe reader info about having to do something to activate it before I could use it.  Could that be the problem...even though I have uninstalled the program?   

If I do use the latest download of synching software will it confict with the info on my Palm Desktop that I want to resynch to my Palm?

My daughter has given me her old T3 but it doesn't have some of the same programs I have on mine.  How do I get my programs on it?  Will it accept my programs since it must have a different hot synch name? 

Thank you so much for your help.

Rose

Matt Whitlock