Motorola V330- Weird text message

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
law604
Motorola V330- Weird text message

Ok. Im new to this whole forum thing, but thought Id give it a go! Hopefully someone will be able to offer some advice.

When I woke up this morning I had received a new text message. Since I was half asleep I really didnt pay much attention when I opened it and because I know the sender.

I opened it and tired to load the message.. It then said that the download had expired. Well, on the screen of my phone, it still has the "new" text message envelope with a clock on it. I have tried to delete this message but when I do it says: "Message download will be interrupted. Delete anyway?"  Selecting "yes" doesnt do anything. Ive received new texts since then and it always includes that one as new..

As I just opened it, it asked if I wanted to download. When I go to my text message inbox, it doesnt say read like the others, it only allows me to see "details". This is what the details are...

SUBJECT: (NONE)

Size: 127.61 Kb

Expires On:8:32 am 2/16/07

Received: 8:32 am 2/13/07 

Any kind of feedback would be greatly appreciated. 

Thank you! :) 

Matt Whitlock
It's quite possible that

It's quite possible that someone tried to send you a text message with an attachment that your phone doesn't support, and it may be getting confused. Or, it could be something nasty that spammed you. It's hard to tell without actually being able to see the message.

The first thing I'd do is contact the person that supposedly sent you the message, and ask them if they really did send it, and what it was.

Next, you need to get it off of your phone. Rather than trying to delete the message through the "Delete Anyway" message, try and use the phone's options to delete the message before opening it, or find the delete all command if your phone has one.

Hopefully that will get you going in the right direction! 

law604
I went through everything and