i want a mac

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
Shannon
i want a mac

if i had the money, i would get a fully loaded macintosh. i work in customer service, and mac people hardly ever call for tech help!

Ron Repking (not verified)
I bought my first Mac - a

I bought my first Mac - a Powerbook G4 - last year. I think I'm probably the only person that I know that owns a Mac that misses their Windows machine. I know it sounds crazy, but I just don't find the applications very intuitive to customize and use. Buttons and options are hard to find and things don't always work the way I would expect. For example, in the mail program, you would think that when sorting by author, that I could press the 'S' key and go to all names beginning with 'S'. All it does at beeps at me. Even the video editing tools took me too long to figure out how to use right - again non-intuitive. Perhaps it's just because I was so used to Windows...

Steven Jones (not verified)
Don't listen to Ron, he's

Don't listen to Ron, he's craaaayzzzeeee! I bought a powerbook two years ago, opted for a few of the available upgrades and never looked back. What still amazes me is that two years later, I still can't find any reason to upgrade this machine - even to another Mac!

There are a few careers for which a Mac might not be ideally suited but considering you can use it equally well for all media-related tasks (music, photos, video, movies, radio), business-related tasks (word processing, presentations, software programming), and communication/collaboration-related tasks (email, IM, web, RSS), there really is no contest. In fact, I use it for all those simultaneously!

I now own several Macs and couldn't be happier. I am a recent convert of course but am well on my way to join the Mac zealots ranks.

Jeff Block
I've owned PC's all my life.