My television has sound but no picture.

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
bmw1028
My television has sound but no picture.

I have a 19 in Sanyo Television that has sound but no picture. Any ideas as to what is wrong with it?? Thanks

Matt Whitlock
I'll answer your question

I'll answer your question with a question. What steps have you already done to troubleshoot the problem? I'd hate to go over the obvious stuff if you've already tried it.

Guest (not verified)
Same problem with my Sharp 27

Same problem with my Sharp 27". Picture started on again off again a week or so ago, going to a fine horizontal line when not working correctly. Single horizontal line is all there is now of screen. As far as troubleshooting on mine. I will admit I am new at working on this sort of thing.

Thanks for any suggestions.

bmw1028
Matt, Any info you haave

Matt,
Any info you haave would be appreciated. Thanks!

SuperOliveOil
I have the same problem as

I have the same problem as TerriO, and I can't figure out what's wrong with it. It would be fine for a while, and then out of nowhere, it would scruch into horizontal lines, and then black out. The sound plays on, but there's not picture for a while, and then all of a sudden, the picture comes back on. What do I do???

julibug2005
I also have the same problem

I also have the same problem as these guys...there is sound but no picture, and even if you hook up a vcr to it, still nothing..what do i do?

Silva
I can't beleive you guys. You

I can't beleive you guys. You think that we can help you just by providing with so vague  info about your sets, you seem to me that you have no idea what tv repair is all about.

julibug2005
Im a teenager, of course i

Im a teenager, of course i dont know anything about tv repair..

Larry Dillon
This is a generic answer for